Goals and Videos
Media Channel
Three African Nominated for Ballon DOr Award
Didier Drogba, Samuel Eto’o and the Ghanaian and Sunderland attacker, Asamoah Gyan, were the revelations at the world Cup in South Africa. The three African players are among the nominations for the prestigious trophy. Among the other nominees are 7 Spanish, who are World Cup champions.
The 55th winner of the most coveted individual football trophy will be decided by three categories of juries. First by a panel of specialized journalists of the six confederations established by France Football. Then, the 208 countries affiliated to FIFA, and lastly by the captains of the 208 national teams of the federation.
Following article 4 of FIFA regulation, each of the three categories of jury has equal electoral power. Journalists, national coaches and team captains will use the same procedure; each will choose among the list of the 23 nominees by France Football and the FIFA Football Commission. The first will be given five points, the second three points and the third one point.
The first three that would have gotten the most votes and would have qualified for the final phase in Zurich, Switzerland, will be revealed on December 6.
Powered by Sorecson : Creation de site internet
Credits  |  Contact us