Goals and Videos
Media Channel
8th African Women Championship final draw completed in Cairo
The Confederation of African Football conducted the final draw for the 8th African Women Championship to run from 28th October to 11th November 2012 in Equatorial Guinea, at its Cairo Headquarters . CAF Secretary General, Hicham El Amrani led the draw process which saw hosts and losing finalists from the 2010 edition , Equatorial Guinea drawn in group A alongside South Africa, Senegal and DR Congo.

Seven time champions and current holders Nigeria will open their account with against Cameroon  in Bata on the 29th of October while Cote d’Ivoire and Ethiopia the other sides in Group B clash in the second match scheduled to kick-off at 5.30 also at Nkoantoma Stadium in Bata.

Equatorial Guinea will get the championship underway against South Africa in the opening match to be played on 2th October at Nouveau Stade in Malabo.  Senegal and DR Congo will play the second match of the championship afterwards in the same stadium.

 Group A                                             Group B
Equatorial Guinea                             Nigeria    
South Africa                                      Cameroon   
Senegal                                            Cote d’Ivoire
DR Congo                                         Ethiopia
The top two teams from each group will meet in the semi-finals with the final scheduled for 11th of November at Nouveau Stade in Malabo.
Powered by Sorecson : Creation de site internet
Credits  |  Contact us