Draw on November 17th in Rabat

Draw on November 17th in Rabat
18 October 2017 10:13

The draw ceremony for the 5th edition of the Total African Nations Championship, Morocco 2018, will take place on Friday, 17th November 2017 in Rabat, Morocco. The competition scheduled from 12th  January to 4th  February 2018 in Morocco, in the cities of Agadir, Casablanca, Marrakech and Tangier, will bring together 16 national teams constituted of local based players.

A meeting of the Organizing Committee of Total CHAN, schedule for November 15th, still in Rabat, will decide on the draw procedures.
The Democratic Republic of Congo, winner of the last edition in Rwanda, will not defend its title because eliminated by its neighbor Congo. Qualified countries are:

- Morocco (host country)
- Egypt, Libya (Northern Zone)
- Uganda, Sudan (Central-East Zone)
- Cameroon, Congo, Equatorial Guinea (Central Zone)
- Guinea, Mauritania (West A Zone)
- Burkina Faso, Côte d'Ivoire, Nigeria (West B Zone)
- Angola, Namibia, Zambia (South Zone)