Glo-CAF Player of the Year
Emmanuel Adebayor (Arsenal and Togo)
Inter-Club Player of the Year
Mohamed Aboutreika (Al-Ahly and Egypt)
National Team of the Year
Club of the Year
Al-Ahly (Egypt)
Young Player of the Year
Salomon Kalou (Chelsea and Cote d’Ivoire)
Women’s footballer of the year
Alice Mattlou (South Africa)
Coach of the Year
Hassan Shehata (Egypt national team)
Order of Merit Achievement
Roger Ouegnin, President of ASEC Mimosas Football Club
Farah Addo
Orok Oyo
Fair Play Award
Cote d’Ivoire
Best Supporters Club (Club division)
Al-Ahly (Egypt)
Best Supporters Club (National teams division)
Nigeria Supporters Club
African Football Legend
Christian Chukwu (Nigeria)
Platinum Award
Umar Musa Yar’Adua, President of the Republic of Nigeria
Goalkeeper – Carlos Idriss Kameni (Espanyol and Cameroon)
Defenders – Wael Gomaa (Al-Ahly and Egypt), Ismail Taye Taiwo (Olympique Marseille and Nigeria), Joseph Yobo (Everton and Nigeria), John Mensah (Olympique Lyon and Ghana)
Midfielders – Mohamed Aboutreika (Al-Ahly and Egypt), Michael Essien (Chelsea and Ghana), Yaya Toure (Barcelona and Cote d’Ivoire), Sulley Muntari (Inter Milan and Ghana)
Attackers – Samuel Eto’o (Barcelona and Spain), Emmanuel Adebayor (Arsenal and Togo)