Glo-CAF Player of the Year
Didier Drogba (Chelsea and Cote d’Ivoire)
Inter-Club Player of the Year
Mputu Mabi (T.P. Mazembe and DR Congo)
National Team of the Year
Club of the Year
T.P. Mazembe (DR Congo)
Young Player of the Year
Dominic Adiyiah (AC Milan and Ghana U-20)
Coach of the Year
Sellas Tetteh (Ghana U-20)
Fair Play Award
Al Hilal fans
Best Supporters Club
South Africa Supporters Club
African Football Legend
Stephen Keshi (Nigeria)
Jules Bocande (Senegal)
Osvaldo Saturnino de Oliviera “Jesus” (Angola)
Platinum Award
Prof. John Evans Atta Mills, President of the Republic of Ghana
Goalkeeper – Muteba Kidiaba (T.P Mazembe and DR Congo)
Defenders – John Pantsil (Fulham and Ghana), Nadir Belhadj (Portsmouth and Algeria), Wael Gomaa (Al-Ahly and Egypt)
Midfielders – Alexander Song (Arsenal and Cameroon), Michael Essien (Chelsea and Ghana), Seydou Keita (Barcelona and Mali), Yaya Toure (Barcelona and Cote d’Ivoire)
Attackers – Tresor Mputu Mabi (T.P. Mazembe and DR Congo), Samuel Eto’o (Inter Milan and Cameroon), Didier Drogba (Chelsea and Cote d’Ivoire)