Heptet joins host Egypt for Sharm El Sheikh contest

Heptet joins host Egypt for Sharm El Sheikh contest
24 September 2018 11:01

The seven teams joining host Egypt for the final tournament of the Beach Soccer Africa Cup of Nations Egypt 2018 is no more a secret.


With holders Senegal and Nigeria, losing finalists of the last edition qualifying automatically, the remaining five spots were determined at the weekend.


Only two matches took place, Madagascar beating Mozambique 10-9 on aggregate whilst Cote d’Ivoire edged Uganda 7-5 on aggregate. 


Libya, Morocco and Tanzania went through after opponents Kenya, Sudan and South Africa respectively withdrew.


The final tournament will be held from 8-14 December 2018 in Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt.



Mozambique vs Madagascar 4-5 5-5

Uganda vs Cote d’Ivoire 1-3 4-4

Tanzania vs South Africa*

*Kenya vs Libya

*Sudan vs Morocco




Qualified teams

Egypt (host), Cote d’Ivoire, Madagascar, Morocco, Nigeria, Senegal, Libya, Tanzania



Fixtures and Results


No Data Available
No Data Available