Decisions of CAF Executive Committee on hosting of Junior and Senior CAF Competitions
The CAF Executive Committee under the leadership of CAF President Issa Hayatou met on Tuesday, September 27, 2011 in Cairo, Egypt.
The Executive Committee granted the hosting rights for the following competitions;
1.Namibia – 2014 Africa Women’s Championship
2. Niger – 2015 CAF U-17 Championship
3. Madagascar – 2017 CAF U-17 Championship
4. Senegal – 2015 CAF U-20 Championship
The Executive Committee also decided on the swapping between Libya and South Africa for the 2013 and 2017 respectively, considering the current political situation prevailing in Libya. This means that South Africa will host 2013 Africa Cup of Nations and Libya, 2017 Africa Cup of Nations.
South Africa will also organise the 2014 edition of the African Nations Championship (CHAN) instead of Libya.
Powered by Sorecson : Creation de site internet
Credits  |  Contact us