TotalEnergies AFCON Cameroon match officials announced


CAF has released the list of 63 match officials who will officiate at the TotalEnergies Africa Cup of Nations to be held in Cameroon next month, January 2022.

The list consists of 24 referees, 31 assistant referees and eight video assistant referees from 36 countries.

The tournament will kick off on Sunday, 09 January 2022 with the match between hosts, Cameroon and Burkina Faso at the Olembe Stadium in Yaounde.

CAF Director of Refereeing Eddy Maillet said: “The match officials were selected based on their experience, skills and current form. In recent months, they have been subjected to several aptitude tests through preparation courses and real competitive matches. Only the best will officiate at this extraordinary event. The roster includes two referees from the CONCACAF as part of our inter-confederation skills exchange program.”

Woman quartet, Salima Mukasanga (Rwanda), Carine Atemzabong (Cameroon), Fatiha Jermoumi (Morocco) and Bouchra Karboubi (Morocco) continue the path started at the U-17 TotalEnergies Africa Cup of Nations 2019 and TotalEnergies African Nations Championship 2020 (CHAN), with women referees officiating games.

All the selected match officials will complete their final preparations in Cameroon the week before the opening game. They will be closely monitored before and during the competition by a team of technical specialists and instructors.



Name Country
Mustapha Ghorbal Algeria
Helder Martins De Carvalho Angola
Joshua Bondo Botswana
Pacifique Ndabihawenimana Burundi
Blaise Yuven Ngwa Cameroon
Jean Jacques Ndala Ngambo DR Congo
Amin Mohamed Amin Omar Egypt
Mahmoud El Bana Zakaria Moustafa Egypt
Bamlak Tessema Ethiopia
Gassama Bakary Papa Gambia
Daniel Nii Laryea Ghana
Mario Escobar Guatemala
Peter Waweru Kamaku Kenya
Boubou Traore Mali
Dahane Beida Mauritania
Ahmad Imtehaz Heeralall Mauritius
Jiyed Redouane Morocco
Salima Mukansanga Rwanda
Maguette Ndiaye Senegal
Issa Sy Senegal
Bernard Camille Seychelles
Victor Miguel De Freitas Gomes South Africa
Sadok Selmi Tunisia
Janny Sikazwe Zambia


Name Country
Etchiali Abdelhak Algeria
Mokrane Gourari Algeria
Jerson Emiliano Dos Santos Angola
Seydou Tiama Burkina Faso
Elvis Guy Noupue Nguengoue Cameroon
Atezambong Fomo Carine Cameroon
Soulaiman Almaldine Comoros
Liban Abdourazak Ahmed Djibouti
Oliver Safari Kabene DR Congo
Mahmoud Ahmed Kamel Abouelregal Egypt
Hossam Ahmed Taha Ibrahim Egypt
Sidibe Sidiki Guinea
Gilbert Cheriyot Kenya
Souru Phatsoane Lesotho
Attia M. Essa Amsaaed Libya
Lionel Hasinjaosoa Andriananteain Madagascar
Azgaou Lahcen Morocco
Akerkad Mustapha Morocco
Jermoumi Fatiha Morocco
Zakaria Brinsi Morocco
Arsenio Maringula Mozambique
Mahamadou Yahaya Niger
Samuel Pwadutakam Nigeria
El Hadji Malick Samba Senegal
Djibril Camara Senegal
James Fredrick Emile Seychelles
Zakhele Thusi Granville Siwela South Africa
Ibrahim Abdalla Mohammed Sudan
Issa Yaya Chad
Hassani Khalil Tunisia
Dick Okello Uganda


Name Country
Lahlou Benbraham Algeria
Abid Charef Mehdi Algeria
Mahmoud Mohamed Ashour Egypt
Fernando Guerrero Mexico
Adil Zourak Morocco
Bouchra Karboubi Morocco
Samir Guezzaz Morocco
Haythem Guirat Tunisia

CAF Communications